It is currently Fri Apr 26, 2024 9:51 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: My '05 Renny WON'T GO? **UPDATED**
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2005 11:10 pm 
Lifetime Member
Lifetime Member

I have an '05 Renegade with just over 4400 easy miles on it. The wife, kid and I enjoyed a nice dinner, went to Wal-Mart to spend half my pay check, then we returned to the Renny. I started it up, it ran, but I could tell it had NO power. When I would Rev the engine, it had little power, and would kind of cut out every other second or so. The "MALFUNCTION INDICATOR LIGHT" was lit. I am no mechanic, so I have no idea what is wrong with it. I was a lot closer to the Jeep dealer then I was to home, so I slowly drove it there (only about 1 - 2 miles). They were closed, so I left it there till tomorrow morning, when I will call them. When I was driving it, it seemed like it just wanted to die, and it had no engine power. Also when I was driving it, the "MALFUNCTION INDICATION LIGHT" started to blink. It would just chug along, putting down the road. I though these days were over when I got my first new vechicle.

My dealership was really nice to deal with on my first oil change and when I noticed my fog light had taken on some water, which they replaced. I hope I have a good experience this time.

Anyone have a similar experience, or know what might be wrong? Maybe a sensor or something?

Front - Rancho RSX's, Rusty's strut plates, Custom 1/4" Clevis Spacer
Rear - OME-N132L shocks, Daystar bump stops
Al's Arms & Moog LBJ's
245/75/16 BFG KO's on Moabs
AMSOIL
Husky Liners
Mopar Seat Covers
Mopar Rock Rails & Skids

Last edited by PBrug on Sat Jul 30, 2005 2:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2005 9:31 am 
Lifetime Member
Lifetime Member

I called the dealer this morning, and explained to them what was going on. They said they hoped to get it taken care of by the end of the day. Hope she comes home soon.

Al's Arms & Moog LBJ's
AMSOIL