It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 6:17 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Rear Diff
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 2:24 pm 
LOST Member

Hi all, KJ newbie here :oops: ... how do I tell if my rear diff requires the Mopar additive when I change the oil, or do they all have LSD ?

(UK Spec, 05, 2.8CRD Sport, manual)

Thanx in advance :wink:

Post subject: Re: Rear Diff
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 4:09 pm 
LOST Junkie

Hello and welcome :D First, the spec sheet will tell you. You can get it from a dealer by giving them your VIN number. Secondly, I think all the export models had the Tracloc LSD as standard anyway. Even if I'm wrong about that, it won't do any harm to add the stuff.

Light Khaki 2.8CRD: TJM alloy bumper; Skid Row &Asfir skids;ext. breathers; SAMCO hoses; Grabber At3 235/70/16; Fumoto; Euro TC; Odyssey PC1500;GDE FTEcotune; OME lift; lightforce driving lights;ARB diff cover;nylon fan+Hayden2905;ss vortex exhaust; Airflow snorkel; Frontrunner roofrack; rock rails

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 4:31 pm 
LOST Junkie

Hi Ando,
Welcome to LOST!!
Hope youu are enjoying yout KJ 8)

Fil

Curt Front Hitch+Warn M8000 & Cradel
Asfir Front, Gearbox,Transfer Skid + Mopar Tank Skid
BF Goodridge KM2 & General Grabbers AT 245/75R16
OME NS131&790 + NS132L&948, 3/8 Boiler Top Plate, JBA 4.5, 2 Top Rear Isolators

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 4:33 pm 
LOST Member

Nice one, cheers matey :wink:

Got so much to learn about the KJ :?

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 4:36 pm 
LOST Member

Pippobug wrote:
Hi Ando,
Welcome to LOST!!
Hope youu are enjoying yout KJ 8)

Fil

Cheers Fil :wink: .. love it so far, just desperate to get it lifted, and some decent rubber on 8) (not finding it too easy here :( )

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 5:17 pm 
LOST Junkie