It is currently Sun Apr 28, 2024 8:37 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Trading in the KK
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 9:10 pm 
LOST Member

I know there is going to be a strong bias towards keeping the KK from all of you, but Ive been considering trading in the KK for a few months. After lots of consideration, taking into account cost, practicality, insurance, happiness and much more, I have zoomed in on a used 2010+ GTI. The Libby was my first car and it treated me very well but I am more enticed by on-road capabilities, rather than the off road of the Jeep. Basically, what I want to know is if any of you have had a GTI or have any suggestions. I know all the numbers and I've read all off the online articles, but nothing is better than personal opinion. What do you guys think about the GTI and going from a Jeep to a complete opposite? I know this isnt a VW forum, but I thought Id ask you all anyways. :D

-Mopar tow hooks
-Grabber AT2s
-Silverstars
-Resonator Removed

Post subject: Re: Trading in the KK
PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 2:48 am 
LOST Newbie

I am totally bias against VW. My first car was a 2000 VW Jetta... Biggest piece of crap I ever owned. Anything that needed to be done on that thing was like going around my elbow to get to my butt. Not worth it.

But its all about what you're looking for. If I had some extra cash for a gas saver I'd get a Honda Fit.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 4:06 am 
Lifetime Member
Lifetime Member

First, I love the GTI.
Second, I love my truck more, lol.
All jokes aside, I say if you want a sportier car and better gas mileage, its a good deal. They drive amazing on the roads, like a go cart.
The interior seems to be made with quality materials.