It is currently Sun Apr 28, 2024 7:02 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Help With Camera Setup
PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2012 11:39 am 
LOST Junkie

So I have to do some product analysis for my marketing class... and part of that is to get consumer feedback and opinions.
I have a $5,000 budget +/- $100 before tax to spend on a camera setup, I'm looking for...
1) one high quality camera and lens
2) "the ultimate camera package" that includes anything you would want for $5,000 including camera,lens,tripod,cases, and anything else you might want minus editing software.
I have no experience in photography what so ever so I'm really looking for your feedback
It would also help if you could say why you chose certain things, what you would prefer or didn't like, and customer service reviews would be awesome.
Please don't direct me to a site where I can simply read an "expert's" review, I would much rather prefer your experiences!
Thanks for any help!

03 Sport - SEMI DIGGERIZED, Surco Rack with Daylighters, OME Lift, Runcool Hood Louvers, RL Front Bumper and Super Skink Sliders, 31" BFG AT/KO on Soft 8s, Skid Row/Mopar Skids, 8k Smittybilt Winch with Synthetic Line.
MY BUILD: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=59628

Post subject: Re: Help With Camera Setup
PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2012 9:20 pm 
LOST Member

What are you shooting? A you looking for a table top "studio" for small product photography?

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 9:21 pm 
Lifetime Member
Lifetime Member

What ABQKJ and yellocoyote point out are excellent points - you can get a great camera
but if if doesn't fit your purpose it's not any good and there are a lot of options out there.

We went from Canon to Minolta to Nikon - and I like the Canon best
couple of issues - cameras used to be about Optics - now days - it's as much software
so some non-optics companies - Sony, Samsung, Panasonic - have some decent cameras.