It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 7:00 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Liking Liberty more, Fall colors
PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2005 8:18 pm 
LOST Newbie

Hello: Just wanted to let everyone know, am begining to like the Liberty a little better. Did a semi-tough trail today, up Peru creek to the base of the Argentine pass area. Anyone been there??? I figured by taking different lines and not trying to drive over rocks the Liberty does better.
By the way, what does the KJ stand for??? Does anyone know off hand how much a lift kit installed at a dealer might cost??? Plan on saving up over the winter to get it done. I saw the posting from the 4X4KId. You were a little hard on him, I bet he is having the same doubts about the Liberty as I do. But am feeling a little more comfortable each trip out. Finally, my main reason for the 4x4 is my photography. I was a pro photographer at one time and know just shoot for myself. Does anyone have any ideas for good fall color sites. Some color in the mountains I saw today, near Keystone it will not be long. Any info would be appreciated. Thanks Bluethunder25

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2005 10:01 pm 

Glad to hear it! I know Lithia installs lifts, but I doubt it would be reasonable. We could do a lift party for you. I'm sure all it would cost you is a 6 pack and a pizza for labor. USAFCOP might even get you into the AF Academy garage! Now what kind of lift is the question...the cheepies will cost around $200 and the best of the best $750. On the cheap end you get some poly spacers and that's about it. The mid to high range can get you full spring lift with all new shocks and struts.

KJ is the production name of the Liberty. Just like the old Cherokee was an XJ and the Wrangler is a TJ.