It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 10:01 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Lift Help in Provo, UT
PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2006 6:40 pm 
LOST Member

I originally posted this in the main section, but it was recommended that I move this here. I would love to go on the ride on the 21st, but would like to get my lift installed first. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Quote:
I recently purchased the Rusty's 2.5" spacer lift (it was the best I could afford). I was planning on installing it myself with the help of my friend who has installed a few lifts on other Jeeps.

My friend has not been able to help as I had hoped for, and now I am looking for a good place to have it put on. I would do it myself (I have most of the tools) but I am not very good with suspensions and I don't know what to do with strut compression.

If anybody has any reccomendations of where I can take it to have it done at a reasonable price, I would appreciate it. I am located in Provo, so anything in UT county would be great. Or if anybody has any suggestions or help that they can offer so that I can do it myself, I would be more than greatful.

I hate having a lift in a box in the back of my KJ knowing that I can actually have it on. I am really anxious to get this done so I can go on trail rides with the rest of you.

Thanks in adavance.

- BVG Adventure Roof Rack
- More to come!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2006 6:41 pm 
Lifetime Member
Lifetime Member

paste my same response in the other thread :lol:

Hey, yeah we can help you. Troy has a lot of nice tools he might let us use his garage for a day???
-

Let me give you some advice though. Before we install send that kit back asap and get a full refund. Then drive up to Park City and buy the Rocky Road Offroad COMBO kit.

It's the same price but a much better kit. IF you bought the rusty ott kit used, well then we'll just live with it.