It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 6:50 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: OME 1.5 kit. Please Help Needed.
PostPosted: Fri Mar 10, 2017 10:46 am 
LOST Newbie

I'm new to the Jeep Liberty forum. I recently bought a 2005 3.7 Ltd. Not sure if this the right place to post. If not please let me know.

I purchased the 1.5" OME kit. 927/948 coils. I was told that I would get more than 1.5" lift in the front with the 927's but that is all I got. I installed the JBA 1/4" plate for an extra 1/2". It currently sits at 21" front. 21.5" rear.

Perhaps I am not use to it, but the ride in the front is very firm. How long of break in period does it need??

My question is: Is it possible to overcompress these springs when assembling?? Would that make me lose some height on the front end?

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Post subject: Re: OME 1.5 kit. Please Help Needed.
PostPosted: Sun Mar 12, 2017 12:51 pm 
Moderator / Lifetime Member

amir.flores wrote:
I'm new to the Jeep Liberty forum. I recently bought a 2005 3.7 Ltd. Not sure if this the right place to post. If not please let me know.

I purchased the 1.5" OME kit. 927/948 coils. I was told that I would get more than 1.5" lift in the front with the 927's but that is all I got. I installed the JBA 1/4" plate for an extra 1/2". It currently sits at 21" front. 21.5" rear.

Perhaps I am not use to it, but the ride in the front is very firm. How long of break in period does it need??

My question is: Is it possible to overcompress these springs when assembling?? Would that make me lose some height on the front end?

Yes you should be at 3 inches of lift , where are you measuring from ( middle of the wheel to bottom of the flare in front ) Are you sure you got 927 front springs? Also what shocks did you go with?

PostPosted: Sun Mar 12, 2017 3:24 pm 
LOST Newbie

tommudd wrote:
amir.flores wrote: