It is currently Fri Apr 26, 2024 10:04 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: getting bigger exhaust and cold air intake a good idea?
PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 5:09 pm 
LOST Member

looking into getting a bigger exhaust and cold air intake. half for the great sound with a cold air and so it is a better system. anyyway anyone think this is a good idea and have any suggestions as to where and what i shold get?? :lol: :lol:

MODS
Dual Sound System
Lighting 12" Sub and amp
Painted Exterior Trim (Flat Black)
Light Bar w/ 4 super sport lights
BVG Basket
VHT'D

Needs:
Lifted
Skids
Winch

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 5:12 pm 
LOST Addict

I got a Flowmaster 44, sounds great, on one end and a Amsoil drop-in on the another.

245/75-16 Mastercraft Courser HSX, 16x7 Cragar, 2" OME MD Lift, ARB Bumper
AEM Brute Force Cold Air Intake, Flowmaster Super 44 Muffler

Currently working on: Full service on transmission & bed-lining ARB bumper

viewtopic.php?f=43&t=84650

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 11:07 pm 
Lifetime Member
Lifetime Member

a new muffler for a good sound and a good drop in air filter and your set

http://www.dpgoffroad.com/
http://www.ucora.org/
http://www.christianoffroad.com/
http://jeepinbyal.com/

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 5:40 pm 
LOST Junkie

You mostly likely will gain nothing from a new mufler, except a better sounding Jeep. I got mine at Advanced Auto Parts, $30. I got a cone style air filter from AutoZone to replace my whole stock airbox and I noticed a little smoother acceleration and a cool sound while doing so. The mods combined did not make a noticeable performance or mileage increase.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 5:13 pm 
Lifetime Member
Lifetime Member

RespectMyLibertay wrote:
You mostly likely will gain nothing from a new mufler, except a better sounding Jeep.