It is currently Wed Apr 17, 2024 11:09 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: 2005 Liberty Diesel Problems (codes)
PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2014 10:46 am 
LOST Newbie

My 05 Liberty CRD is throwing the following codes:
P1251, P0562, P0069, P0146, P2295, P0091, P2141, P0489, P0047, P0725, P0670
My wife was driving, all interior lights came on and it died. It will turn over, but not start. I made sure it has fuel, and bleed the line.
I am not a mechanic but can fix/replace some things.
Can anyone point me to one or two things that might be causing this? From the codes, it appears to be an electrical issue. Thanks in advance.

Post subject: Re: 2005 Liberty Diesel Problems (codes)
PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2014 11:05 am 
Lifetime Member
Lifetime Member

My initial thought is you have a bunch of bogus codes related to a bad battery and/or bad alternator that's not charging the battery. First step is remove battery and get it load tested or if you have access to a good battery swap that in and see what happens.

Sold to LOST member my 05 Ltd, GDE Stg II turbo + TCM tune, SunCoast TC w. Transgo kit, Steiger window regulators, Samcos, Fumoto valve, 2nd gen filter head with Lub. Spec. bleeder, Hayden clutch & 11 blade fan, inverted spare, P-1 battery, BF Goodrich Long Trail TAs, Etecno1 glow plugs, timing belt at 50K miles/8 yrs

PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2014 12:22 pm 
LOST Newbie

I placed a new battery in the vehicle. I bled the fuel line once again and primed. The vehicle will not start. It cranks, but won't start. Any ideas with the previous codes mentioned?

PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2014 5:50 pm 
Lifetime Member
Lifetime Member

P1251 P1251-VACUUM RESERVOIR SOLENOID SHORT TO GROUND.
P0562 P0562-BATTERY VOLTAGE LOW .
P0069, P0069-BOOST KEY-ON RATIONALITY
P0146, not on the list
P2295, P2295-FUEL PRESSURE SOLENOID SHORT TO GROUND.
P0091, P0091-FUEL QUANTITY SOLENOID SHORT TO GROUND .
P2141, P2141-EGR AIR FLOW CONTROL VALVE SHORT TO GROUND.