It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 5:07 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: 05 CRD Missing, No Power, No Boost. Help with codes
PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2017 12:07 pm 
LOST Newbie

Hello all, I am new to the Forum and fairly new to the CRD but I have lots of experience with diesel motors that are mechanical, I'm quickly learning lots from this forum though. Thanks for being here. Anyway, I just bought a 2005 Liberty CRD and its missing and No power at all. It will start right up and then it wont rev over 1k rpm after a bit it will rev up to 3k or so, I'm guessing there is air in the fuel system? It has no Boost what so ever, I don't hear the turbo at all. Ive checked all the intake hoses and they are good. I'm Throwing 4 codes:
1.PO403 EGR Circuit
2.PO107 MAP Circuit Low Input
3.PO610 Control Module Vehicle Options Error
4. PO113 Intake Air Temp Sensor 1 Circuit High

I would greatly appreciate it if you would help me troubleshoot this, I know what these parts are but I don't know where they are on this motor yet. From what Ive been reading probably clean the MAP no matter what and maybe the EGR is broken? Thanks in advance.

Post subject: Re: 05 CRD Missing, No Power, No Boost. Help with codes
PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2017 12:40 pm 
Lifetime Member
Lifetime Member

Thoughts although I'll defer to others who are more into what the codes mean:
1. when you checked the CAC hoses did you remove them from the engine? If not do so as a common failure mode is tear on the bottom or so soggy with oil that they leak boost. Assumes you don't already have silicone hoses as opposed to OEM. While in there check airbox to turbo hose for tear on bottom and turbo fan for excessive play.
2. clean MAP sensor per NOOB guide. Clean electrical contacts and reinstall.
3. unplug MAF sensor; will trigger a CEL code but will also disable the EGR. See if that helps.