It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 6:05 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Parts List for Build Up
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2007 1:19 am 
Lifetime Member & Advertising Vendor

Hey Guys,

A couple of you have asked what all Quinn, Steve and I used to build the rig. Keep in mind I work in the business and don't pay retail, so Quinn could put something similar together using less than top of the line stuff and still have it work... and you wouldn't need to use it all. So, here goes:

Rear Axle:
New D44 TJ Housing w/ ARB 33 spline locker, Superior shafts and Tera Flex Disc brakes w/ 4:56 gears from Genuine. Thanks to the guys at Pro Comp for the housing! We did this to save on Fabrication for the Nth Degree products we'll hit on in a minute.
Front Axle:
HP D30 out of an XJ w/ Rubicon Unit Bearings (only Junker parts we got) w/ ARB 30 Spline locker, 30 Spline 1541H Inners by Yukon, 4340 Stubs, Yukon Super Joints and Vanco's Kick stupid$$ front disc brake kit. Even if you don't touch your rig, look at these someday... they rock. I need to put some hubs in but we didn't have time.
Steering:
Currie's TJ Steering kit fit great. We're putting an OME TJ Steering Damper on shortly. We also used a Currie Anti Rock with bent arms from a TJ rear set up on the front and SkyJackers rear sway bars on the back. Retro Fitted a steering box out of a Bronco II with a plate Steve made that is just amazing once the front diff and the rack and pinion where gone. More to it than that, but you get the picture.
Drivetrain:
J E Reel Drive shafts front and rear that are coming out of the stock 231 case with a Tera Low and and Tera Extreme Short shaft kit. We also fitted Tera's 2 Low shifter in the case... that thing rocks! Low gear with 2WD Steering... Quinn had to make some serious mods to make it fit in the KJ 231, but it works. We'll be working with Tera in the next month or so to see if they plan on releasing the Low with a KJ part Number.
Suspension: