It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 12:02 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Lift kit info
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:24 pm 
LOST Newbie

Greetings all!
New to this group. Would like to get some info on a 2.5 lift kit for my 06 KJ CRD. The RTA is clear as mud on the legality of it, it seems like they allow it to a point but getting someone to sign an inspection on it is a problem? Would love to get my KJ up a good few inches so I could put some 32's on like my friends in states have on. Anyone with some info on this I would greatly appreciate the help.
Cheers :pepper:
Nick
Marrickville , NSW

total noob

Post subject: Re: Lift kit info
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:28 pm 
Lifetime Member
Lifetime Member

Frankin lift makes a lift specifically for the diesel model (because of the extra weight over the gas model) check them out people have posted good things about it

http://www.boulderbars.com/frankenlift.htm

thats the link

JBA shaved dow CV's
Detours Backbone Bumper System,
Smittybilt 8000lb synthetic line winch, surco roof rack
Cragar Soft 8 Silver Wheels
4.10 gears, 245/75/16 Wrangler Authority A/T
Pinch welds annihilated
Class III rear hitch

HOPEFULLY adding a snorkel soon

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 12:51 am 
LOST Addict

Nick
The guy that most of us here on LOST & AJOR use & trust for suspension works is Murchison Products (CRDSTU)

...Stu is the man

http://www.murchisonproducts.com.au/index.php

Mopar Skid Plates,dual battery system,Tubular Jeep s/steps,
2.5" Lift OME Shocks & King Springs,AirFlow Snorkel
Long Range fuel Tank 115 Ltre,Drawer Unit
Rola:Roof Rails,Basket,Shovel Holders & Luggage Boot
Desert Edge Off Road Camper

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 5:28 pm 
LOST Junkie

Location: Somewhere in Australia - or not, as the case may be.