It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 1:38 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: SEGR/ORM Satisfaction
PostPosted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 10:49 pm 
LOST Newbie

Hi, have had the product long enough to be completely satisfied.
MPG is up, almost all hesitation is gone.

All in all almost drives as good as I recall when purchased in 2005.
Very thankful for this forum, LocoCRD and everyone for their time and dedication to fix this vehicle.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2007 12:06 am 
Lifetime Member
Lifetime Member

did you do any write ups or do you have pics of your install?

other mods coming soon...

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2007 10:01 am 
LOST Newbie

No write up, just followed the instructions supplied with the kit. However I did go over to LocoCRD’s for the install and I’m sure that contributed to the confidence, splicing into the ECM/TCM and soldering/shrink wrapping the connections.

I have very little automotive repair experience and can understand the trepidation involved when you receive the parts. I just want to give my experience and how pleased I am with the outcome. It was the single best modification made to the vehicle.

Post subject: update
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 7:37 pm 
LOST Newbie

Vehicle has been to dealer to check for current updates and check for codes. Vehicle has latest updates and no codes.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 7:41 pm 
Lifetime Member
Lifetime Member

Thanks for the update! Lets hear some more success stories out there.

SEGR ala TurboTim
255/70/16 Big O on Rubis minor trimming required
87k+ miles=3 factory TC's, 2 front pumps, 1 turbo, & drivers side wheel bearing/hub
Suncoast TC and Transgo Snake oil-41k
New Front Drive shaft-30K
Stage 2 InMotion Tune-54k, makes me go :)
B&M Tranny Cooler

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 9:06 pm 
Lifetime Member
Lifetime Member